We are committed to protecting your privacy.
We will only use the information that we collect about you lawfully (in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998).
We collect information about you for 2 reasons: firstly, to process your order and second, to provide you with the best possible service.
We will not e-mail you in the future unless you have given us your consent.
We will give you the chance to refuse any marketing email from us.
The type of information we will collect about you includes:
credit/debit card details (We don’t store any credit or debit card details)
We will never collect sensitive information about you without your explicit consent.
The information we hold will be accurate and up to date. You can check the information that we hold about you by emailing us. If you find any inaccuracies we will delete or correct it promptly.
The personal information which we hold will be held securely in accordance with our internal security policy and the law.
Access To Your Personal Information
If you choose to create an account on our website you can access your personal information at any time simply by visiting the “My Account” section on our website.
In the “My Account” area you can:
Manage your personal details (name, email address, telephone numbers) and marketing preference.
Manage your list of names and addresses in your “address book”.
Change your password.
View your order history.
For marketing purposes.
To track your browsing habits.
To automatically recognise you when you return to our site (we believe this practice can compromise the security of your personal information)
We do use a temporary cookie (sometimes called a session cookie) which is needed to enable the website to work. It allows information you supply to be put together in one place so that we can build up your shopping basket and your order. It does not contain any personal information and it is deleted after a few minutes or when you close your internet browser.
We also use a cookie to identify that you have signed in on our website. This is deleted as soon as you sign out or close your internet browser.